Back to the Future 1, 2 & 3 movie posters

Note: This article may feature affiliate links to or other companies. Qualifying purchases made via these links may earn us a small commission at no additional cost to you. Find out more here.

All three films in the “Back to the Future” trilogy starred Michael J Fox as Marty McFly, and Christopher Lloyd as “Doc” — aka Dr Emmett L Brown. Other recurring actors in the movies included Thomas F Wilson as Biff Tannen, Lea Thompson as Lorraine McFly, and Elisabeth Shue as Jennifer Parker (in parts 2 & 3 only).

Back to the Future

The first “Back to the Future” movie opened on July 3, 1985, and was set mostly in the year 1955. (Also be sure to see these Back to the Future outtakes.)


Back to the Future, Part II

Back to the Future II” opened on November 22, 1989, and was set in the year 2015.


Back to the Future, Part III

Back to the Future III” debuted on May 25, 1990, and was set in the Wild West during 1885 — 100 years before the first movie in the series began.

More stories you might like

See our books

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest