The final Richard Nixon interview with David Frost

Note: This article may feature affiliate links to Amazon or other companies, and purchases made via these links may earn us a small commission at no additional cost to you. Find out more here.

The final days and other highlights

Wednesday Night, May 25, Mutual Radio Presents The Final Richard Nixon Interview With David Frost

David Frost talks with former President Richard M. Nixon on the lawn of his San Clemente home

On Wednesday, May 25, 1977, millions of Americans will hear a new perspective on Richard M. Nixon, The Man, when David Frost interviews the 37th President of the United States.

Richard Milhous Nixon will tell his views on the media, his story of the final days and its effects on his family, and for the first time, his story of the pardon and his battle with death. This final historic Mutual News Special will be broadcast simultaneously on radio and television for 90 minutes.

Following the program, Mutual will present a 30-minute roundtable discussion with Host and Moderator Lawrence Spivak and nationally known Commentators and Columnists Jack Anderson and Jeffrey St. John.

Mr. Nixon will have no prior knowledge of the questions posed by David Frost nor will he be able to exercise any control over the editing or content of the program. The American public will hear for the first time a perspective that has been missing from recent American history.

Mutual stations will broadcast ten-minute highlight programs throughout the day following this historic interview. A rebroadcast of the interview in its entirety is scheduled for the following Sunday, May 29 at 7 PM Eastern and Pacific, 6 PM Central and 5 PM Mountain Daylight Times.

THE FINAL DAYS AND OTHER HIGHLIGHTS

Wednesday, May 25, 1977 – 7:30 PM Eastern and Pacific, 6:30 PM Central and 5:30 PM Mountain Daylight Times

Mutual broadcasting system: The World’s Largest Radio Network

Check your local radio listings for the exact times and stations in your area.

If you liked this, please share it! You can also get our free newsletter, follow us on Facebook & Pinterest, plus see retro-inspired products in our shop. Thanks for visiting!

More stories you might like

Check out our books!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Because the fun never ends:

Join the fun

Don’t miss out on the latest and greatest vintage stuff!

Sign up for our free weekly newsletter here.